First blog post, but actually.

I didn’t ask you any of the big questions.

I didn’t ask you if you were afraid.

I didn’t want to make you sad. I don’t know, maybe I was trying to spare myself from hearing it, rather than spare you from saying it. Besides, I think I thought I knew the answers, it’s only now I feel like I don’t.

Maybe that is in part due to forgetting, every damn day is a new day without you.

Or maybe it is just the usual self doubt and second guessing.

Maybe it is because I am less without you, and because I am afraid to say; Yes. I did know you that well, I knew you and loved you enough to know what was in your heart.

Leave a Reply

